Blackburn Vikings


Vikes feature in Photo of the Year

On Monday, May 8 Basketball Victoria held their annual awards night at Merrimu Receptions in Murrumbeena.

The 2016 Basketball Victoria Photograph of the Year Award went to Photographer Stuart Milligan. The photo featured the four Blackburn Vikings who received college scholarships in 2016. The photo which accompanied an article by Paddy Naughtin 'Vikings net trip to US', appeared in the July 18, 2016 edition of the Whitehorse Leader. To read the article click here.

Congratulations to Stuart on the award.

Photos: Top Right - Stuart Milligan and BVBA President Dave Zennaro. Bottom (Photo of the Year) - From left, Sebastiano Lamonato, Jake Heath, Michael D'Agostino and James Tanner. Photos by Stuart Milligan and Nicole Blanchard.

BigVShane Quill